D24D22B5-8ABF-4BAA-ADCC-51AFEA34E0B1.png
    121.4 KB · Views: 19

General.Massacre

Corporal
May 14, 2018
Ride
2009 E92 335i DCT
Targeting 14 but hitting 18 according to this
Yes i noted that also, however seems like a spike for a small period, then i see in the 4th gear section, it quickly tapers off down to 11psi.

I also note his INtake temps are high, but yes i think a tuner will need to have a look. i find it odd, but like you, im no expert on the tuning side.

RSL

Lieutenant
Aug 11, 2017
OK, so results in.
All though the OTS maps still write successfuly (did the same before with the old original bin). He tested Stage2+, and the car still targets a max boost of 15.9psi on this OTS tune,
Surely this should be a target of 18psi?

He is going to test and apply IJE0S on the car and test the same process.

Current mods are:
FBO
Hybrid Turbos (Mamba TD03-14T)
inlets
Stage2 LPFP.
Pump fuel
Not necessarily. It's overboosting because of the hybrids, but at high RPM the engine eats more air, so it's more difficult to maintain boost or easier to avoid overboost, depending how you look at it. If everything were dialed properly for control, that map would still be targeting 14 to 11psi.

All OTS maps probably target way because they are for stock turbos. OTS maps are a waste on hybrids because they will be too much WGDC down low and not enough target up top. Need a custom tune, like aus335iguy said, to really control them properly and use to full potential.

General.Massacre

Corporal
May 14, 2018
Ride
2009 E92 335i DCT
Hi All.

So as finalised, the best route as per your advices would be custom flash going forward to best make use of what my mate currently has, which exactl what he is currently undertaking.

As for the "Switchover" from 35i to 35is software,
If you managing this as a base, then the method works flawlessly as indicated and tested.
NO errors.