Pulling timing at 26psi. Can anyone tell what's wrong ?

twinturbos

Sergeant
Jan 1, 2019
Ride
E92 335i MT
Hey,
So I went out for a night to do some pulls and my car seems to be pulling timing at 26psi. There are some pulls where it's fine and some other pulls where it goes crazy and pulls timing. I'm not very good at reading logs, is anyone able to tell what's wrong ?

berns

Corporal
Jan 15, 2018
Ride
'09 135i
Hey,
So I went out for a night to do some pulls and my car seems to be pulling timing at 26psi. There are some pulls where it's fine and some other pulls where it goes crazy and pulls timing. I'm not very good at reading logs, is anyone able to tell what's wrong ?

Would be easier to help you with some insight into your mods, conditions etc..
Also, who is tuning your car? You should start with your tuner.
Your timing looks messy.
Your boost target is 26psi and you're going over that pretty regularly which can pull timing too.
Your trims seem a bit far off from one another and not too happy.
With all these corrections it seems like you've got bad gas or too much boost/timing for the fuel you're using.

Reactions: twinturbos

twinturbos

Sergeant
Jan 1, 2019
Ride
E92 335i MT
Would be easier to help you with some insight into your mods, conditions etc..
Also, who is tuning your car? You should start with your tuner.
Your timing looks messy.
Your boost target is 26psi and you're going over that pretty regularly which can pull timing too.
Your trims seem a bit far off from one another and not too happy.
With all these corrections it seems like you've got bad gas or too much boost/timing for the fuel you're using.
Its a slightly modded ots mhd single turbo tune.
Running 6266bb docrace kit on 94 octane + 50/50wmi.
You need meth.
I am.

Reactions: Threetirtyfive

berns

Corporal
Jan 15, 2018
Ride
'09 135i
Its a slightly modded ots mhd single turbo tune.
Running 6266bb docrace kit on 94 octane + 50/50wmi.

I am.