20201209_112653.jpg
20201204_155908.jpg

video

Brule

Sergeant
Feb 20, 2017
Ride
335i 2007 6spd manual
Which turbo? Im starting to have a coolection. Heres my newest.

Attachments

• Resized_20201224_193855.jpeg
    Resized_20201224_193855.jpeg
    244.3 KB · Views: 20

RuskiRacer

Captain
Jul 17, 2019
Ride
2009 e93 335i
Lol what are the turbo options ? I dig it really tight fitment but you made it work well done

martymil

Major General
Sep 6, 2017
Down Under
Ride
S65 1m
Sorry but those bends and welding will hurt flow badly but its a good attempt.

I'm not saying it wont make power but it could make more if they where smoother by using stainless donut or 1d turns to minimise the sharp turns.

I'd be getting rid of that sharp turn on the dump coming of the turbo this is free power to be had.

RuskiRacer

Captain
Jul 17, 2019
Ride
2009 e93 335i
I just don't agree with that statement is all. I have plenty of experience with single turbos and exhaust diameters. If people are making 700+whp on doc race 3in dow pipes that have smoother bends hes not gonna have any issues making 700 750+ whp with a full 4 in there welds have zero impact on moving exhaust gasses

• Agree
Reactions: Torgus

martymil

Major General
Sep 6, 2017
Down Under
Ride
S65 1m
I just don't agree with that statement is all. I have plenty of experience with single turbos and exhaust diameters. If people are making 700+whp on doc race 3in dow pipes that have smoother bends hes not gonna have any issues making 700 750+ whp with a full 4 in there welds have zero impact on moving exhaust gasses
Oh really dude, every joint and sharp bend impacts flow and velocity in an exhaust pipe.

Been doing this for a long time and you can easily see 20 to 50hp free extra hp by minimising this.

RuskiRacer

Captain
Jul 17, 2019
Ride
2009 e93 335i
Oh really dude, every joint and sharp bend impacts flow and velocity in an exhaust pipe.