N54 FOB Stage 2+ data log

Nathan Lee 13

Mar 14, 2023
Southampton
Ride
2008 E93 335i M-Sport
Hi All,

I just joined and this is my first post so take it easy on me.

Late to the N54 party but got my first one recently and have done the FOB and MHD stage 2+ with Xhp stage 3.

As I’m new to this and datalogging hoping people could have a look at the one I have uploaded and let me know if all running as it should?

Thanks in advance!

Jun 2, 2022
Welcome. I think you can link your log here.

Note: I’m not super familiar with MHD ots maps so unsure of the supporting mods required and what’s normal vs not. Also I’m running a custom jb4 BEF for full disclosure. Maybe someone else can chime in that knows a whole lot more than me.

First thing, log a good pull: 3rd gear full throttle 2400 to 6500 rpm for now. Before you do this, you’ll need to step the tune back based on what I see. Maybe 1+ then check before you move up.

You’ve got moderate to major fueling concerns that need to be sorted. Both low pressure (low needs to be above 50) and rail pressure is crashing (I wouldn’t want to see this below 1000). Fuel trims are maxed. This is likely pointing to hardware issues or your supporting mods can’t support the tune.

Nathan Lee 13

Mar 14, 2023
Southampton
Ride
2008 E93 335i M-Sport

Note: I’m not super familiar with MHD ots maps so unsure of the supporting mods required and what’s normal vs not. Also I’m running a custom jb4 BEF for full disclosure. Maybe someone else can chime in that knows a whole lot more than me.

First thing, log a good pull: 3rd gear full throttle 2400 to 6500 rpm for now. Before you do this, you’ll need to step the tune back based on what I see. Maybe 1+ then check before you move up.